PAGE_fond_bleuclair2.png

The partners

CASA DO PROFESSORS.png
DRAPEAU-PRT.png

Partners (PT)

MEGA-carte-partenaires2.png

Casa do Professor is a social solidarity association that supports 11 000 teachers at all levels of education, through protocols with 50 clusters of schools and a close collaboration with hundreds of partners, from different areas of knowledge. It promotes socially oriented initiatives, scientific training, as well as cultural and recreational activities not only addressed to the teachers but also to their families. 

Awarded several times by the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM); accredited and recognized by the Scientific and Pedagogical Council for Teacher Training and by the Portuguese Government's Directorate General for Employment and Labour Relations, Casa do Professor was the initiator of the first major international teacher training project ("NESTT - New European seetings for teachers and teaching").

Our Pedagogical Innovation Centre is involved in the project MEGA in the line of it mission to dignify teachers, by reinforcing the nobility of their profession and improve their skills in many levels. We are involved in many international projects (as coordinators and partners), all addressed to teacher's career enhancement and we have a large experience in developing training modules and sessions for teachers about Europe.

Our expertise on the subject is very diverse since our training courses have covered subjects such as European operations, single market, European budget and policies, citizenship, renewable energies, economic governance, youth in Europe, interculturality, cultural heritage, etc. Recently Casa do Professor has developed new tools, including digital tools, in order to successfully carry out these training actions.

PAGE_fond_bleuclair2.png

Les partenaires

CASA DO PROFESSORS.png
DRAPEAU-PRT.png

Partenaire portugais

MEGA-carte-partenaires2.png

Casa do Professor est une association de solidarité sociale qui soutient, à plusieurs niveaux, 11 000 enseignants, réunis en 50 groupes d’établissements, et qui travaille en étroite collaboration avec des centaines de partenaires issus de différents domaines. L’association, qui est aujourd’hui le plus grand centre privé de formation des enseignants du pays, promeut des initiatives à vocation sociale, la formation scientifique, ainsi que des activités culturelles et récréatives destinées non seulement aux enseignants mais aussi à leurs familles.

Récompensée à plusieurs reprises par la Fondation européenne pour la gestion de la Qualité (EFQM) ; accréditée et reconnue par le Conseil scientifique et pédagogique de la formation des enseignants et par la Direction générale de l'emploi et des relations de travail du gouvernement portugais, Casa do Professor a été à l'origine du premier grand projet international de formation des enseignants (« NESTT - New European seetings for teachers and Teaching »).  

Impliquée dans de nombreux partenariats internationaux, l’association mène des projets axés sur l'amélioration de la carrière des enseignants, ainsi que sur le développement de sessions de formation sur l'Europe (modules couvrant plusieurs sujets : les politiques européennes, le marché unique, le budget, la citoyenneté, les énergies renouvelables, la gouvernance économique, la jeunesse en Europe, l'interculturalité, le patrimoine culturel, etc).

C’est avec une telle expertise que Casa do Professor est impliquée dans le projet MEGA, dans le cadre notamment de sa mission de valorisation et de renforcement des enseignants, ainsi que de développement de leurs compétences à plusieurs niveaux.

Récemment, l’association a travaillé à de nouveaux outils, notamment numériques, afin de mener à bien ses actions de formation.